Secret boys business

Toilet training has been a slow progress in this house with the development delays.

 Our eldest son didn’t become toilet trained until he was five and a half years old, and only becoming dry at night in the last few months.

Our daughter became day trained when she was about four (she is now four and a half) and we are still working on night dryness.

Our middle son, who is three and a half is absolute petrified of the toilet, but having a potty for him to sit on the floor hasn’t been a practical thing in the house until recently, as our two-year old now tries to use it (instead of crawling all over whoever was sitting on it)

But last night, we had a development…

I had to giggle when my eldest son took my middle son to the toilet. The door was firmly shut in my face after my eldest determinedly said to me “I’ll do it”. For the next few minutes, all I heard was instructions of how to pull down pants, take off a nappy, climb on the toilet…and then the grunting I could hear after that….well, you can imagine what was trying to be explained there!!!

I popped my head in to make sure everything was ok, only to get shooed out by the two of them.

After a few more minutes, out walked two little boys, both wearing proud smiles. I have no idea if anything happened.

I wasnt even allowed to assist in putting a nappy back on. The eldest’s brotherly duties also extended to that job too!

If this will work though, I’m not going to intrude on their little “club!”

Keep your fingers crossed as we wish them luck!

Bella 🙂

3 thoughts on “Secret boys business

  1. I think that is wonderful! My eldest did the same thing with our littlest girl. Wonderful when they decide to ‘take charge’ and look after their siblings. 🙂

    • dunno…it was just like the penny dropped one day. The same thing happened with day dryness….penny just dropped.
      His aid at preschool last year has been fantastic. She is really strong with him, and kept pushing him to the toilet, she gave him a massive hug when she found out about night-times.

      Keep perservering…you will get there….I was starting to think that there wasnt any hope!

Leave a Reply

