Gratitude Jar

Howdy readers,
I hope you are all travelling along okay today, and not too sore from last night’s celebrations! It was a quiet and early night for us. A power outage at midnight for four hours made for a very uncomfortable night, as our usually cool-climate town is in a bit of a heatwave at the moment. My body just isn’t used to 30+ degree weather!! So no power= no fans = no sleep!!

Anyway, I digress!

I was lazily browsing Facebook this afternoon and came across a nifty idea that I want to use in my house for 2013.

It’s called a “Gratitude Jar”

gratitude jar

Every time something good happens throughout the year, or something that you are thankful for, you write it on a piece of paper, with the date,  and slip it into a jar. On the next New Years Eve, you open the jar and read the contents. (You could also use the same idea for a “Gratitude diary”, but I am less likely to keep up with that!)
I think it is such a sweet idea and will always make for a very happy night to remember all these good things from the past 12 months.

With everything that goes on with my family, (work, appointments, relationships….health!) I think this is a great way for us to start 2013.
Consider this as one of my new year resolutions…the ability to find something good in every day!

If you have done one of these before, have you enjoyed the experience? Any tips for our newbies?

Happy New Year everyone!
Bella 🙂

One thought on “Gratitude Jar

Leave a Reply

